El Dorado High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Bulletin Board » 2018-2019 Important Dates

2018-2019 Important Dates

EL DORADO HIGH SCHOOL
IMPORTANT DATES 2018 – 2019

Opening Day of School Tuesday, August 28
Non-Student Day Friday, August 31
Labor Day Monday, September 3
School Makeup/Faculty Pictures Wednesday, September 5
Welcome Assembly Friday, September 7
Bell Game vs. Valencia H.S. Friday, September 7
Aloha Dance Saturday, September 8
Back to School Night Wednesday, September 12, 6:30 p.m.
Holiday Boutique Saturday, October 6
PSAT Saturday, October 13
Homecoming Game Friday, October 19
Homecoming Dance Saturday, October 20
Veteran’s Day Friday, November 12
Non-Student Days Monday, November 19 – Wednesday, November 21
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 22 – Friday, November 23
Winter Assembly Friday, December 21
Winter Break Monday, December 24 – Friday, January 4
Winter Dance Saturday, January 12
Martin Luther King Day Holiday Monday, January 21
Minimum Day – Finals (12:26 dismissal) Wednesday, January 23
Minimum Day – Finals (12:26 dismissal) Thursday, January 24
Grading & Preparation (Non-Student Day) Friday, January 25
Lincoln’s Birthday Monday, February 11
AP Exams On Sale Tuesday, February 12 – Friday, March 1
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 18
Faculty Follies Friday, March 22
Sadie Hawkins Dance Saturday, March 30
8th Grade Showcase Wednesday, April 3
Nonsence in the Nest (evening assembly) Friday, April 5
Spring Break Monday, April 15 – Friday, April 19
Distinguished Scholars Wednesday, April 24
AP Testing Monday, May 6 – Thursday, May 17
Prom Assembly Friday, May 24
Prom Saturday, May 25
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Senior Awards Thursday, May 30
Graduation Wednesday, June 12
Minimum Day – Finals (12:26 dismissal) Wednesday, June 12
Minimum Day – Finals (12:26 dismissal) Thursday, June 13
Last Day for Students Thursday, June 13
Last Day for Teachers Friday, June 14