El Dorado High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Bulletin Board » 2016-2017 Important Dates

2016-2017 Important Dates

EL DORADO HIGH SCHOOL
IMPORTANT DATES 2016 – 2017

Opening Day of School Monday, August 29
Welcome Assembly Thursday, September 1
Non-Student Day Friday, September 2
Labor Day Monday, September 5
School Makeup/Faculty Pictures Wednesday, September 7
Aloha Dance Saturday, September 10
Back to School Night Wednesday, September 14, 6:15 p.m.
Bell Game vs. Valencia H.S. Friday, September 16
Homecoming Game Friday, October 14
Homecoming Dance Saturday, October 15
PSAT Saturday, October 15
Holiday Boutique Saturday, October 22
Veteran’s Day Friday, November 11
Non-Student Days Monday, November 21 – Wednesday, November 23
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 24 – Friday, November 25
Winter Assembly Friday, December 16
Winter Break Monday, December 19 – Monday, January 2
Martin Luther King Day Holiday Monday, January 16
Winter Dance Saturday, January 21
Minimum Day – Finals (12:26 dismissal) Wednesday, January 25
Minimum Day – Finals (12:26 dismissal) Thursday, January 26
Grading & Preparation (Non-Student Day) Friday, January 27
Lincoln’s Birthday Monday, February 13
AP Exams On Sale Monday, February 14 – Friday, March 3
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 20
8th Grade Showcase Wednesday, March 15
Faculty Follies Friday, March 17
Sadie Hawkins Dance Saturday, March 25
Spring Break Monday, April 10 – Friday, April 14
Distinguished Scholars Wednesday, April 26
AP Testing Monday, May 1 – Thursday, May 11
Prom Assembly Friday, May 19
Prom Saturday, May 20
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Senior Awards Thursday, June 1
Graduation Wednesday, June 14
Minimum Day – Finals (12:26 dismissal) Wednesday, June 14
Minimum Day – Finals (12:26 dismissal) Thursday, June 15
Last Day for Students Thursday, June 15
Last Day for Teachers Friday, June 16